How can I Change the User Role?
Overview
In XTEN-AV, user roles control what actions a team member can perform within an account or project. Changing a user’s role allows you to adjust their access level and permissions as needed.
- Click on your Profile Name (top-right corner). Select User and Group Management option.

- After clicking on User and Group Management option, click on the Gear icon

- Under the gear icon, click on the Change User Role option.

- Select the new role and the appropriate Group from the drop-down menus.
- Click on “Change Role” to save your changes. Only Super Admin and Admin users can change user roles.

Related Articles
- How to Assign Approver Role
- Can I Invite My Team Members and Assign Them Roles?
- How to Revoke Approver Role from User
Updated on: 08/28/2026
Thank you!
