> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://knowledgebase.xtenav.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How can admins delete users while transferring their data?

**Overview**

Admins can delete users from their XTEN-AV organization through the Users & Groups Management section. During the deletion process, the user's data can be transferred to another user within the organization to ensure project ownership and information are retained.

**Steps to Delete a User**

You can delete users from your organization and transfer their data to another user by following the steps below.

1. From the dashboard, click the **profile** icon in the top-right corner. Then select **User and Group Management**.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/3/c/d/e3cdae6433963000/image_s1xniy.png)

2. Click the **Action** button next to the user you want to delete.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/3/c/d/e3cdae6433963000/image_1qyxufw.png)

3. After clicking on it, select **Delete** from the dropdown menu.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/3/c/d/e3cdae6433963000/image_xadfub.png)

4. Choose the user to whom you want to transfer the deleted user’s data, and then click **Transfer & Delete** to confirm.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/3/c/d/e3cdae6433963000/image_q3ejg3.png)

### Related Articles

* [__How can I Change the User Group__](https://knowledgebase.xtenav.com/en-us/article/how-can-i-change-the-user-group-1ui0t3g/)
* [__How can I Change the User Role__](https://knowledgebase.xtenav.com/en-us/article/how-to-delete-user-and-transfer-their-data-y9ylzk/)
* [__How to Assign Approver Role__](https://knowledgebase.xtenav.com/en-us/article/how-to-delete-user-and-transfer-their-data-y9ylzk/)